From T. S. Eliot’s Little Gidding, the fourth and final poem of Four Quartets, a series of poems that discuss time, perspective, humanity, and salvation:

We shall not cease from exploration

And the end of all our exploring

Will be to arrive where we started

And know the place for the first time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *